Skip to content

Current Board Members and Memoriam to Dr. Jan Fox


Current LBCIO Members

Mark C. Adams
Vice President for Information Technology and CIO Emeritus
Sam Houston State University

Daniel Aracena
Chief Information Officer
Teachers College, Columbia University

Ed Aractingi
College of William and Mary

Carol Ann Boyle
Adelphi University

Jim Bradley
Interim Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
Sam Houston State University

Jim Burke
John Carroll University

Patrick J. Burns
Dean of Libraries. VP for IT and Professor Emeritus
Colorado State University

Michael Cato
Senior VP and CIO
Bowdoin College

Reid Christenberry
CIO Emeritus

Brian Cohen New
Brian Cohen
Vice Chancellor for Technology and University CIO
City University of New York

Micah Cooper
Associate VP for IT and CIO
Cedarville University

Paul Czarapata
President and LBCIO Emeritus
Kentucky Community and Technical College System

Mitch Davis
Mitchel Davis
Vice President and Chief Information Officer.
Dartmouth College

Leonard De Botton
Sr. Vice President of Information Systems/CIO
Berkeley College

Loretta Early
Vice President and CIO Emeritus
George Washington University

Tim Ferguson
Northern Kentucky University

Christopher Howes
Vice President and CIO
Kentucky Community and Technical College System

Bret Ingerman
Vice President for Information Technology
Tallahassee Community College

Attie Juyn
Senior Director: Information Technology
University of Stellenbosch (South Africa)

Vince Kellen
University of California San Diego

Kendra Ketchum
Vice President for Information Management and Technology/CIO
The University of Texas at San Antonio

Stephen Landry
Chief Information Officer
Seton Hall University

Mark Legg
CIO Emeritus
Flinders University (Australia)

David E. Lewis
Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer Emeritus
University of Rochester

Mahon, Edward
Ed Mahon
Vice President and CIO Emeritus
Kent State University

Zareh Marselian
California Lutheran University

Michael McGuffey
Marshall University
Interim CIO

Keith W. "Mac" McIntosh
Vice President for Information Services and CIO
University of Richmond

Don Mihulka
Missouri Southern State University

Judy Molnar
Associate VP and CIO Emeritus
Austin Peay State University

Allan Morris
Southern Cross University (Australia)

John Murphy
Director of Digital Technologies
Nottingham Trent University

Julie Myers
VP of Information and CIO
University of Rochester

Brian Nichols
Chief Information Officer
University of Kentucky

Tej Patel
Vice President and CIO
Stevens Institute of Technology

John Rathje
VP and CIO
Kent State University

Annette Ready
Interim CIO
University of Cincinnati

Lígia Maria Ribeiro
Faculty of Engineering
Pró-Reitora para a Universidade Digital (CIO) Emeritus
Universidade do Porto (Portugal)

José C. Rodriguez
Vice President and CIO
Pomona College

David Rotman
CIO and Associate Vice President Emeritus
Cedarville University

David Sanchez
Austin Peay State University

Jenn Stringer
University of California Berkeley

Tina Stuchell
University of Mount Union

Neal Sturm
Vice President and CIO
Fairleigh Dickinson University

M. Lewis Temares
VP/CIO, Dean of Engineering,  Emeritus
University of Miami

Rodney Tosten
Vice President for Information Technology
Gettysburg College

Richie Trenthem
Interim CIO
Rhodes College

Walter Weir
Chief Information Officer/Emeritus
University of Nebraska

Michael Zastrocky
Executive Director

In Memoriam

Dr. Jan Fox
Senior Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
Marshall University

December 18th, 1958 - August 15th, 2020

It is with a heavy heart that I must share with you that our colleague and friend, Jan Fox has lost her fight with cancer. We will miss her dearly. She was a colleague, friend and mentor to many of us on LBCIO and at Marshall University.
Michael Zastrocky, Executive Director, LBCIO

During our Fall LBCIO Meeting held online October 9, 2020, we took time out of the meeting to remember Jan and share our thoughts. The link to the video from our meeting can be found at:

Jan Fox Memorial